

Transport for the North Board Member Details

Constituent Authorities

Authority	Member	Substitute
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council	Cllr Phil Riley	Cllr Mohammed Khan OBE
Blackpool Borough Council	Cllr Simon Blackburn	Cllr Fred Jackson
Cheshire East Council	Cllr Rachel Bailey	Cllr Liz Wardlaw
Cheshire West & Chester Council	Cllr Samantha Dixon	Cllr Brian Clarke
Council of the City of York	Cllr Ian Gillies	Cllr Peter Dew
Cumbria County Council	Cllr Keith Little	Cllr Peter Thornton
East Riding of Yorkshire	Cllr Stephen Parnaby	Cllr Symon Fraser
Greater Manchester Combined Authority	Mayor Andy Burnham	To be confirmed
Hull City Council	Cllr Martin Mancey	Cllr Alan Clark
Lancashire County Council	Cllr Geoff Driver	Cllr Michael Green
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority	Mayor Steve Rotheram	Cllr Liam Robinson
North East Combined Authority	Cllr Nick Forbes	Cllr Carl Marshall
North East Lincolnshire Council	Cllr Dave Watson	Cllr Ray Oxby
North Lincolnshire Council	Cllr Rob Waltham	Cllr Richard Hannigan
North Yorkshire County Council	Cllr Carl Les	Cllr Don Mackenzie
Sheffield City Region Combined Authority	Cllr Julie Dore	Mayor Ros Jones
Tees Valley Combined Authority	Mayor Ben Houchen	Cllr Bill Dixon
Warrington Borough Council	Cllr Terry O'Neill	Cllr Hans Mundry
West Yorkshire Combined Authority	Cllr Judith Blake	Cllr Keith Wakefield



Statutory Co-optees

Authority	Member	Substitute
Transport for the North Partnship Board Chair	John Cridland	N/A
Derbyshire County Council	Cllr Trevor Ainsworth	To be confirmed
Lincolnshire County Council	Cllr Richard Davies	Cllr Chris Brewis
Nottingham City Council	Cllr Jon Collins	Cllr Sally Longford
Nottinghamshire County Council	Cllr John Ogle	To be confirmed
Staffordshire County Council	Cllr Mark Winnington	Cllr Philip Atkins
Stoke-on-Trent	Cllr Daniel Jellyman	Cllr Abi Brown

Potential Co-optees

Authority	Member	Substitute
Cheshire and Warrington LEP	Christine Gaskell	Pete Waterman
Cumbria and Lancashire LEP	Jim Jackson	To be confirmed
Greater Manchester LEP	Mike Blackburn	To be confirmed
Hull and the Humber LEP	Lord Haskins	Kishor Tailor
Leeds City Region LEP	Roger Marsh	Ian Cherry
Liverpool City Region LEP	Asif Hamid	Mark Whitworth
North East LEP	David Land	To be confirmed
North Yorkshire LEP	Matthew Lamb	James Gilroy
Sheffield City Region LEP	Martin McKervey	Nigel Brewster
Tees Valley LEP	Paul Booth	Jerry Hopkinson
Highways England	Jim O'Sullivan	Jeremy Bloom
HS2 Ltd	Paul Griffiths	Lorna Pimlott
Network Rail	Sir Peter Hendy	Graham Botham